Transience Now Available At Smashwords, iTunes, Etc.

Posted: June 28, 2014 in Self-publishing
Tags: , , , ,

TransienceOriginal

I decided late last week to make The Transience of Youth available through Smashwords (and Apple, Barnes & Noble, and the rest of the usual distribution-channel suspects). The vast majority of my sales have come via Amazon, so I entertained the thought of making Transience exclusive there and playing around with their promotional tools. And no, that isn’t some kind of sexual reference. Get your mind out of the gutter. Jeez.

Anyhoo, sanity eventually prevailed and I concluded that stocking the book on a bunch of virtual bookshelves and giving millions of theoretical readers the chance to peruse it at their leisure made more sense than leaving its fate in the hands of a KDP promotional system I have neither the time nor inclination to master. I know it’s only a 90-day commitment, but it’s also past midnight and I haven’t committed to what to eat for dinner. Procrastination, and such. But I digress (if not digest).

I guess what I’m trying to say is Transience is out there, but you may have to look for it. I’ve confirmed its existence at Smashwords, B&N, and iTunes/iBooks (I’m a lowly PC user, so your guess at linking to iTunes is as good as mine. But if you’re an Apple guy or gal, you shouldn’t have any problems finding it), which seem to be the most popular channels. Not sure what’s going on with Kobo — the novel I released in March isn’t there, let alone Transience. Sony and Diesel seem to be dead in the water. Ah, the brave “new” world of ebooks…

On a brighter note, I plan on producing some coupons this weekend at Smashwords and offering a buck off my stuff. So stay tuned. Then go forth and save!

 

Leave a Reply

